Westlife 歌词翻译(二)

Posted: 2011/08/26 in 我的翻译
标签:, ,

  今天再带来两首新的歌曲——《The Rose》和《Chances》!
  我很喜欢《The Rose》的歌词,觉得它非常得优美且带有一些人生的思考,非常值得像我这样的年轻人一读。这里这里有相关的介绍。

  英文歌词:

Some say love, it is a river
that drowns the tender reed
Some say love, it is a razor
that leaves your soul to bleed
Some say love, it is a hunger
an endless aching need
I say love is a flower
And you, it’s only seed

It’s the heart afraid of breaking
that never learns to dance
It’s the dream afraid of waking
that never takes the chance
It’s the one who won’t be taken
who can not seem to give
And the soul afraid of dying
that never learns to live

When the night has been too lonely
And the road has been too long
And you think that love is only for the
lucky and the strong
Just remember in the winter
Far beneath the bitter snow lies the seed
That with the sun’s love in the spring becomes the rose

  中文翻译:

有人说爱是一条河流
滋润着柔弱的芦苇
有人说爱是一把刀
让心灵不住地滴血
有人说爱是一种渴望
一种充满痛苦却永不停息的渴求
我却说,爱是一朵花
而你,则是唯一的种子

害怕破碎的心灵
永远无法翩然起舞
害怕醒来的梦
永远得不到机会的垂青
不愿意付出的人
永远得不到他人的接纳
害怕死去的灵魂
永远不会明白生的意义

夜是如此的寂寞
路是如此的漫长
而你说
爱仅仅只为幸运和坚强的人所准备
请记住,在冬天
在寒冷的冰雪下面
带着阳光的爱意,撒下一粒种子
到了春天,它就会长成一株玫瑰

  我觉得比较难翻译的是“It’s the one who won’t be taken, who can not seem to give”这句,就目前来看,我觉得翻译成“不愿意付出的人,永远得不到他人的接纳”,相对来讲比较合理,但仍然需要完善才行。
  接下来,我们开始今天的第二首歌——《Chances》。其实说实话,我只喜欢这首歌的开头部分,而且总感觉它的歌词在逻辑上并不怎么顺,当然,这只是个人印象而已。

  英文歌词:

Take all your chances while you can
You never know when they’ll pass you by
Like a sum the mathematician cannot solve
Like me trying my hardest to explain

It’s all about your cries and kisses
Those first steps that I can’t calculate
I need some more of you to take me over
Take me over

If I had the chance to start again
Then you would be the one I’d come and find
Like the poster of Berlin on my wall
Maybe there’s a chance our walls might fall

It’s all about your cries and kisses
Those first steps that I can’t calculate
I need some more of you to take me over
I’ve no idea ’cause I can’t calculate

How to start again
It’s all about you

  中文翻译:

紧紧地握住那些属于你的机会吧
你永远无法预料它们何时会从你手心溜走
就像一道数学家无法求解的数学题
就像我在拼尽全力在求解它一样

这一切都只为了你的哭泣,你的亲吻
我计算不出那些开始的步骤
我需要你更多地在我身旁,帮助我
帮助我

要是我还能选择去重新开始
我一定会来到你的身边
就如同那张挂载墙壁上的柏林海报
或许有一天我们之间的那堵墙也会倒掉的

这一切都只为了你的哭泣,你的亲吻
我计算不出那些开始的步骤
我需要你更多地在我身旁,帮助我
我真的计算不出来,真的不知改如何是好

怎样做才能让我们重新开始呢
一切只为了你

  在这首歌里,我把“I need some more of you to take me over”翻译成“我需要你更多地在我身旁,帮助我”,确实有些牵强,但我目前还没有想到更好的翻译,姑且就先这么放着吧。
  嗯嗯,老师教导我们,今日事,今日毕,既然今日之事已毕,那我暂且就先修养生息去了,下回再带来更多的翻译。  

留下评论